More of nothing doing…

13 12 2005

Open iTunes/iPod or Windows Media Player to answer the following. Go to your library. Answer, no matter how embarrasing it is.

Number of songs: 2612
Sort by ARTIST NAME
FIRST SONG: Echelon – 30 Seconds to Mars
LAST SONG: In the Waiting Line – Zero 7

Sort by TIME
SHORTEST SONG: sb-Stiny (a strongbad quote) – :01
LONGEST SONG: Motherfucker=Redeemer – Godspeed You Black Emperor – 31:25

Sort by ALBUM
FIRST SONG: Rocket 88 – James Cotton (from the album 100% Cotton)
LAST SONG: Ordinary Dream – Electric Light Orchestra (from the album Zoom)

Top Five MOST PLAYED SONGS:
(sadly… or maybe it’s better off, I just imported all my stuff to iTunes since I was only using it for podcasts before… so I’ll kind of make this up)
1. Darkness Between the Fireflies – Mason Jennings
2. Holes to Heaven – Jack Johnson
3. You to Thank – Ben Folds
4. Little Man – Atmosphere
5. Bloodmobile – They Might Be Giants

First song that comes up on Shuffle: Chop Suey! – Tenacious D

Search ….
“sex”, how many songs come up? 12
“death”, how many songs come up? 30
“love”, how many songs come up? 87
“you”, how many songs come up? 236





Only because this is a distraction…

13 12 2005

First school: Saint Mary’s of the Lake preschool

First concert: Elton John… two words: A MAZING

First screen name: arne007

First funeral: my great grandmother’s

First scar: Dude… I have so many damn scars, I couldn’t say. Earliest I can think of at the moment: cat going apeshit on my left hand… I have a cross scar there. I think I’m just prone to scarring.

First pet: Rin Tin Red III

First piercing/tattoo: cartilage

First big trip: Nassau, Bahamas – 3 years old

First flight: same

First time out of the country: That again

First job: Caddy at Wayzata Country Club by the bag – Byerly’s Bag Boy at hourly

First true love: Tami, my first girlfriend

First MySpace friend: myspace? what’s that?

Last person you hugged: Ceci

Last song you heard: Jack Johnson – Mudfootball

Last car ride: Car? I think it was driving to Ridgedale with the fam to get on the Better Bus

Last time you drank/got high/ or did domething illegal: well, since drinking ain’t illegal for me anymore, I’d say holding secret meetings in unscheduled classrooms

Last time you took a shower: This morning

Last time you cried: Mike’s funeral

Last movie you watched: Jarhead, I think

Last food you ate: coffee now; pita and hummus an hour ago

Last item bought: Coffee

Last shirt worn: Mr. Yuk tee with long-sleeve warm-up

Last phone call: My Mom

Last time at the mall: Thanksgiving at Ridgedale for as little time as possible

Last drink: Coffee or beer

Last text message in your inbox: Oh boy… “Awww such a cute couple, mostly due to her looks and your pretty sweater.”

Last text message in your outbox: “Good luck testing! I know you’ll do great!”

Last thing you typed: Physics Lab write-up