YES!

21 02 2006

I had to document my breakthrough in my paper thesis. This will only make sense if you’ve read As I Lay Dying by Faulkner. I recommend it, as I liked it. I could lend it to you.
What is the larger theme in the text?!?!?!

Addie Bundren’s freedom! Did she want children or not? Anse was dead to her. she looked away from him before death. Talked of wild geese in her section. Darkness…darkness… darkness… light of her eyes flared up right before death, then died. How does whitfield tie in? Jewel and her affair with Whitfield? What did the children mean to her? What about after death? Did she “get back” at them by “causing” the trials and tribulations? Did she get at them by asking to be buried in Jefferson?

Protected: REALLY procrastinating… ABCs

21 02 2006

This content is password protected. To view it please enter your password below:





Oh crap!

21 02 2006

My entrepreneurial friends Chloe and Liah have started this great idea, and you all need to know about it. It’s called You Tattoo Us. The website is www.youtattoous.com. You all should go check it out, especially since I’m on the front page! I guess they like my goofy face. Maybe I’ll end up on the news when they show the site!

They were also just in the Capitol Times. I can’t find the link right now. Check out their blog off of the site, though!

Also:
New Mason Jennings album out May 2. YES! If you haven’t heard him, you need to.

Mason Jennings - Boneclouds