Once again…

11 09 2005

Internetless. The bitches at Charter never fail to disappoint. Anyhow,
things are looking up, both on the “social” scene and on the homework
front. With no o-chem to bug me, I might end up actually… GASP,
“enjoying” the semester? I thought that strange concept “enjoying
classes” had left my head, particularly after last summer.

Classes:

  • Entomology ### – Biological control of insects – Sweet. How to use bugs to stop bugs? That’s my thing!
  • Psych 202 – I need to do well in this if for nothing else than my self-esteem since I’m a senior in a sea of Fresh-puppies
  • Biochem 501 – Intro biochem. This one could be cool or nasty… and not the good nasty.
  • LSC ### – Radio – How to record radio shows and use sound editing software?!?! I’ve always wanted to know this stuff.
  • Physics 104 – Let’s get this crap over ASAP. 😛

That makes 3 labs (ent, physics and radio.) They’re Tues., Weds. and Thurs., too. Yikes.

Books:

  • Life of Pi – True or not, this book is an amazing story that
    makes you think about life in a new way. Essentially, a boy was lost
    for 237 days at sea with a tiger in his lifeboat. The story is the one
    he told (in real life), and I believe it.
  • Ishmael – A philosophical book that takes an interesting approach
    to teaching something that a lot of people need to consider. It’s a
    fast and great read. Take the message to heart.
  • The Best American Nonrequired Reading 2002 – I like this so far,
    though I’ve only read a little. It’s edited by Dave Eggers and contains
    lot of fiction and non-fiction. I saw Dave Sedaris as a contributor.

I helped with the Ironman triathlon today. Those men and women are an
inspiration to say the least. They’ve inspired me to get back in shape.

Life’s looking up, and for once, I can’t find a depressing news piece
to throw in here. I think I’ll pray tonight for the survivors of 9/11
and Hurricane Katrina. I hope you all do something to help out.

Later,
Co

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

