Happiness

3 06 2005

I’m re-watching (again) the beginning of Donnie Darko, and I’m contemplating happiness. The movie (not the Director’s Cut) is about many things. It’s a parody, a philosophy, and religion, a mockery and more. The musings on happiness have got me thinking about what can make me truly happy.

I can’t say exactly what might make me TRULY happy, but off of the top of my head, I can say some things that I have experienced and others that I want to which might make me happy:

Waking up next to someone I love.
Waking up next to someone I care for (which I have recently done) WITH CLOTHES ON.
Waking up next to either on a chilly fall day whiile camping in a tent.
Going to Europe with someone I love.
Making such good friends with someone that I feel like we’ll always be friends.
Seeing happy dogs.
Seeing some babies.
Writing a book that I’m excited about and proud of.
Maybe more will be added.

Goodnight.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

