Herd

14 09 2004

Sugar Will – Dave Matthews Band

I caught you whispering
But when I got close you stopped
It made me think things
I didn’t wonder ’bout what you were saying you knew

Sugar ain’t poison
But sugar will kill you
Too much of a good thing
Maybe not so sweet

So I convinced myself
You were out to get me and
It didn’t make being with you easier
No, not a little bit baby
Oh I’d like to wrap my fingers
Around your sweet little neck love
And oh you got me turned devil you knew

Sugar ain’t poison
But sugar will kill you
Too much of a good thing
Maybe not so sweet

Stumble into me, fall
Maybe you would catch me
Oh just a few hours ago
I would bet but now I’m
I’m not quite so sure baby
You have told me
Don’t you understand that you can get me
But oh, oh, baby
I’m not what you were looking for after all

Sugar ain’t poison
But sugar will kill you
Too much of a good thing
Maybe not so sweet

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

