Hooligans

5 09 2004

Man, just lost about three paragraphs of shit. Anywho, just saw Donnie Darko: DC. Amazing. There was a lot of added stuff which I already wrote about and don’t feel like writing about again. I’ll still say the other things about the movie that I had intended to, though.

First, I think Jena Malone is a fox. I’ve seen her in other movies, and she’s stunning. I would consider getting into acting just to meet her once.

Next, I think they made the movie a lot more understandable as it’s got a lot of extra storytelling-type footage. Pages are shown from The Philosophy of Time Travel that help explain each character’s role in the book. Here are the pages.

Wow. Great movie. Probably in my top ten. In fact, I should make a top ten. Here it is, in no specific order:

1. Pulp Fiction
2. Blow
3. Adaptation
4. Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
5. Donnie Darko
6. The Big Lebowski
7. Boondock Saints
8. The Matrix
9. Kill Bill
10. Dances with Wolves (ok, that one’s bullshit because I can’t think of number ten)

Notice I left out anything made earlier than 1990. I’ll have to come up with a list of favorite “classics” a little later, too.

Ok, what else? I’m still trying to get myself to planning my book, which I hope to write during National Write a Novel Month (November). It’s much in the works, and I don’t plan on discussing details (beyond its progress) until it’s done.

All right. What I promised last entry will have to come in the next entry. Sleep is a necessity right now.

Later,
Co

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

