Jasmine

28 07 2004

Day 7 – Man. This one’s a doozy. I leave it to you to judge. Needless to say, I didn’t do it. I was there in spirit, but I do it enough anyways that it shouldn’t have any life-altering changes in store.

Man. So many amazing musical things lately. I recently received Give Up by The Postal Service and it’s an amazing album. I’m reluctant to say this about most synthesized songs and albums, but this thing is a stroke of genius. I’m tired tonight, but later I think I might dissect the lyrics and the album.

I also just finished watching the video for Year of the Rat by Badly Drawn Boy. (MTV is only good for late night videos.) The video was really cool and reminded me of Everyday. Click on the links for videos. Let Everyday load before playing it.

Both videos have very cool depictions of how caring can change the world. Obviously, the effects of hugging owuldn’t be as widespread as what’s shown, but it’s still very cool. If people could learn to be a little more friendly and caring and helpful to strangers, I think the world would be a much better place. Sadly, not everyone will pick up on how to be nice, but we can try, right?

Oh man. So my boss is off work most if not all fo the week, and I’m struggling to find more things to do. Work is a lot of computer games and email checking. Oh well. I also checked into getting a three month job working int he insect behavior lab with the F’ing yellow jackets. 10-15 hours a week and the money’s probably decent, plus if nothing else, it’s experience.

Finally, I just got an email from an online class action lawsuit settlement group claiming that Paypal could owe me money for a case settled out of court. It sounds an awful lot like that class action against the CD companies where everyone got something like $4. Hopefully I pull in more than that!

Alrighty. It’s bed time and I need all the willpower not to break in on tomorrow’s task. Nigh-night!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

